F.A.Q.
How do I submit a story idea?
Send it to our editors using the feedback form. We get lots and lots of email. Our advice: Be brief and specific. If we have questions or would like more information, we’ll get back to you.
When do new issues come out?
Generally speaking, issues hit subscribers' mailboxes around the third week of the month. Newsstand copies hit stores the last Tuesday of the month.
How many issues do you publish each year?
St. Louis Magazine publishes twelve issues a year and St. Louis At Home publishes six issues a year. Our newest publication, St. Louis Family, is published twice a year.
I am interested in advertising with your magazine. Who do I contact to get more information?
We would love to talk to you! To request a media kit, complete this form, or contact Dee Dee Douglas at 314-918-3002 or ddouglas@stlmag.com.
How do I submit an event to the SLM event calendar online at stlmag.com?
We accept self-submissions for our online event calendar. Please click here to submit your event to our online calendar.
I’m planning a fundraiser that’s perfect for your Mingle section. Who do I tell?
Email the details to Jawana Reid, jreid@stlmag.com, who edits that section.
Does your magazine have a ‘gift guide’?
Occasionally, a late fall/early winter issue of the magazine includes a gift guide advertising supplement; for that, please contact Dee Dee Douglas at 314-918-3002 or ddouglas@stlmag.com.
Do you accept freelance submissions?
If you feel strongly about a piece of writing, feel free to submit it via our feedback form, along with why you think it’s a fit for SLM. Because of the volume of email and pitches we get, we can’t respond to every message.
Can I get a PDF of a particular story or one of my profiles? How much do you charge for reprints?
Contact Dee Dee Douglas, ddouglas@stlmag.com, with the specific story you’re looking for and we will be happy to help you. Please include the issue, if you know it. Read more about pricing for reprints and PDF requests.
How do I submit an event to the SLM print calendar?
Please send a press release, or at the very least, details of your event (including date, time span, price if applicable, address, contact number, website and a short description) to Culture Editor Stefene Russell, srussell@stlmag.com. Please note that events must be submitted at least two months prior to publication.
I am interested in having St. Louis Magazine involved as a sponsor of my upcoming event or fundraiser. Who do I talk to?
St. Louis Magazine is always interested in hearing about opportunities to support our community. We would love to hear how our publications can get involved. Please complete this form or contact Jawana Reid at jreid@stlmag.com.
Where can I purchase your magazine?
Dierbergs, Schnucks, Straub's, Barnes & Noble, Left Bank Books, World News, Target, Walmart, and Walgreens. If you have additional questions, please contact Dede Dierkes, circulation manager, at 314.918.3006 or email ddierkes@stlmag.com.
Where can I get a back issue?
Please contact Teresa Foss at 314-918-3030 or tfoss@stlmag.com, or visit our online store.
What is the price of a single copy?
$4.99 + tax & shipping and handling. Visit our online store to purchase a back issue.
What is the price of a subscription?
You can buy a subscription to St. Louis Magazine (12 issues) for $19.95. Subscribe here.
When does my subscription expire?
Please contact Teresa Foss at 314-918-3000 or email tfoss@stlmag.com.
Can SLM help with my business’s publishing needs?
Yes! Our Custom Media Division serves clients of all sizes. We provide editorial, design, and production for a variety of projects, from flyers and brochures to books and magazines. For more information, contact Dede Dierkes at 314-918-3006 or ddierkes@stlmag.com
Something’s wrong with your website. Who do I tell?
Contact Steph Zimmerman, szimmerman@stlmag.com, and be as specific as possible about where you are on the site and what you were trying to do. Please also include your operating system and browsers (e.g., "I’m on a PC, using Internet Explorer….").
Do you offer special advertising rates for non-profits?
Yes, we do! Please contact Dee Dee Douglas, at 314-918-3002 or ddouglas@stlmag.com for more information.
Is there an SLM iPhone app?
Not yet, but it’s in process. If there’s something specific you’d love to see on it, let us know via our feedback form.
Where do I send a press release?
For general press releases, please send to Jarrett Medlin, editor-in-chief, at jmedlin@stlmag.com. Otherwise, please see below.
Style/Fashion:
send to Sarah Kloepple, digital editor, at skloepple@stlmag.com
Restaurant/Food/Drink:
send to George Mahe, dining editor, at gmahe@stlmag.com
Culture/Arts/Entertainment:
send to Stefene Russell, culture editor, at srussell@stlmag.com
Home/Design:
send to Veronica Theodoro, editor-in-chief, at vtheodoro@stlmag.com
Health/Fitness:
send to Katelyn Petrin, editorial assistant, at kpetrin@stlmag.com
Events:
send to Stefene Russell, culture editor, at srussell@stlmag.com